Home > Uncategorized > April 15 – Lucky Jack’s MicClub Feature Post Game Report

April 15 – Lucky Jack’s MicClub Feature Post Game Report

Wow, what an excellent experience. MicClub was my first open mic experience in Manhattan, which took place just before Christmas of last year. Having lived in Connecticut all my life I was frustrated by a lack of ambitious musicians in my general vicinity. When I came to MicClub on that cold night back in December, I walked in and said to myself, “YES, this is what I’m looking for,” and so it was fantastic to have the opportunity to be the feature act there last night.
 
Despite having been fighting off a wicked sore throat for several days everyone was incredibly supportive despite my blatantly ailing voice, thank you so much everybody! and getting to play with Tem on ‘Past Behind’ was great, I feel better and better about that song every time I get to play it with him. Thanks for the Guinness and the cheering Frances! Next Thursday can’t come soon enough!
MicClub @ Lucky Jack’s
129 Orchard Street, NY, NY
Thursday Nights – Signup @ 7pm

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

